Curtin grads shine

November 5, 2012

Curtin University journalism graduates and one student excelled at the West Australian Media Awards announced on Saturday night.

Winners who have cut their professional teeth at WA’s oldest journalism school are:

* Anthony DeCeglie (2012 Daily News Centenary Prize – WA Journalist of the Year);
* Anthony DeCeglie (Print – ­Best News Coverage);
* Anthony DeCeglie (All Media ­– Best Report on Health Related Issues);
* Steve Pennells (Most Outstanding Contribution To Journalism – The Clarion Award)
* Steve Pennells (All Media ­– Best Social Equity Report);
* Steve Pennells (All Media –­ Best Business, Economic or Finance Report);
* Grant Taylor (TV/Online ­– Best News Story or Series);
* Grant Taylor (Best Radio News or Current Affairs Story or Series);
* Jake Sturmer (TV/Online – ­Best Current Affairs or Feature);
* Katherine Fleming (Best Online Report or Series, with Kate Ferguson, Adam Vou, Alex Noor, Chris Manly);
* Clint Jasper (All Media ­ – Most Outstanding Journalism Student);
* Emma Young (All Media ­– Best New Journalist or Cadet); and
* Paige Taylor, 2012 Arthur Lovekin Award.

Anthony DeCeglie with his three awards.

Categories: Media

Tagged as:

Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.